What’s in my Makeup Bag?

As much as I want to show what’s inside my bag, as in, my daily, school-things-laden bag, I don’t think it’s a good idea. I might get a cyber sermon/howler from somewhere that says, “Please, for Santa’s sake, please clean your bag.:P

So I’m limiting this post to my makeup bag. The kikay bag. The toiletries bag. Whatever you want to call it. I got this for less than Php200 at the Native/Local Souvenirs section at SM Mall of Asia department store. The place isn’t the usual shopping go-to but if you look around and closely enough, you can spot items that match your style. This bag just screamed me. I didn’t even have second thoughts about it. Just gasped at the sheer beauty of it, then headed straight to the nearest counter.

love the juxtaposition between the gold zipper & weaved design!

But let’s go back to the task at hand, dissecting what’s inside that bag. :D

Since I don’t really want to put more weight on my school bag, I only carry a few essentials. These items aren’t really for touch-up; they’re more for the can’t-spare-5-minutes-to-put-on-a-face emergency. What’s missing here is my lip balm (original Carmex: HG!!) , a pack of tissues, oil-blotting paper, a bottle of sanitizing gel, hand lotion and gum — the most-used items ever in my life. Thus, they prefer to stay outside of the bag. :P

Clockwise from left:

Ecotools by Alicia Silverstone eyeshadow brush (part of a set)

Marionnaud pencil brush (part of a set)

E.L.F Quads in Drama and Day 2 Night

Red Earth Blush in Blush n’ Glow (almost used up! DC’d which is too disappointing :()

Marionnaud Powder Brush

Milani Glitzy Glamour Gloss in Glitz & Glam (DC’d product; love this peach-pink shade!)

Marks & Spencer Autograph Blush 10ml EDT (just light on the nose; don’t mind reapplying)

Fashion 21 Eyeshadow Trio in 03 (incoming review on this!)

Revlon nail clipper (you’ll never know when you need one)

Aside from those, I also include the lipstick I’ve worn for that morning. A different lipstick,¬†for each day of the week. Please tell me I’m not the only one who does that!

What about you? What’s in your makeup bag? If you’ve made a post about it, leave the link below so I can take a peek, too! :)

Noi

2 thoughts on “What’s in my Makeup Bag?

Leave a Reply

