Wet N Wild Nail Color in Shield: Crazed Beyond Belief!

You know you’ve got a winner on your nails if you can’t stop looking at them… and comparing them to a pair of classic, refined red-patent stilettos every woman should have (FYI, I don’t own one).

Enter Wet n WIld’s Nail Color in Shield. With this kind of understated taupe-bronze shimmer, you know you now possess a classic. It does not even have to go with the current season.

This shade is, I believe, part of the Wet n Wild Craze collection of nail polishes. It’s from an old collection so you would probably not find this on the shelves anymore. For this one, eBay is your friend and it’s where I found mine. If I’m not mistaken, I bought this bottle at around Php40-Php60 (approx. $1). I love how you can spot rare Wet n Wild items on eBay for a much cheaper price than the ones they carry at Watson’s. A Wet n Wild Idol Eyes shadow pencil made me churn out Php200+ ($5)! Crazy, I tell you. I mean, aren’t Wet n Wild items supposed to be cheaper? But I’m also considering the rent, utilities, etc… that’s why I prefer to satisfy my inner makeup junkie through eBay than overpriced, crowded malls.

But let’s go back to the topic at hand. šŸ˜€

The polish goes on opaque at two coats and the brush makes it easy to fill up my tiny nails. The texture isn’t too runny and it just has the right amount of goop. It is filled with silver shimmer all throughout and doesn’t feel gritty on the nails. For the swatches, I opted to let go of the topcoat since I’ll be taking this off before my first class tomorrow. Yep, my course doesn’t allow me to bling-out my nails. Shame. šŸ˜¦

Still, this is the kind of shade I would tirelessly wear over the holidays. It matches with everything. And really, you wouldn’t have to pull your hair out trying to select the right polish shade inside full-to-the-brim polish containers.

There are more important things to think about like that Noche Buena (Christmas eve dinner) menu and the last-minute stocking stuffers. Don’t let a nail polish shade drive you nuts. šŸ˜‰

Noi

Leave a Reply

