Kickin’ Up This 2012 with Ever Bilena Matte Lipstick in Storm

On the 4th of January, it is officially the first day of my last academic term in college (graduating this October 2012). Words can’t describe how I feel now — elated, terrified, and very much hopeful. All these feelings at the same time. It’s overwhelming at times (tossin’ and turnin’ at night) but I can’t wait for that coveted diploma to be finally mine. And this year, I’ll be celebrating the last few months in undergrad school with Ever Bilena Matte Lipstick in Storm. 😀

Rummaging through my drawers, I realize that I only have five red lipsticks (including this). Not bad for a red lipstick newbie. I initially thought this red gives off that dark-red trend I was hoping to go for. Instead, it goes on as a neutral daytime red that can be layered for that Dita-Von-Teese effect at night. It is slightly cool-toned but on a different light, it gives off that warm tone, too. It doesn’t seem to make up its mind, like how I am with my choice of lipstick for the day. I wouldn’t recommend this though for those terrified with bold reds; no matter how daytime-appropriate it can be, it is still red. No hints of pink, brown or orange. Just good, ole’ fashioned red.

applied lightly, straight from the tube; applied Carmex beforehand

Since it’s a matte lipstick, please do apply some lip balm first before swiping this on. On my swatch above, I applied some Carmex and it went on smoothly. Sadly, I didn’t wait for the balm to dry so the red looks sheer. Sorry about that! 😛 The best part is, this didn’t cost me much. At Php145 ($2.90) a pop and can be easily found at your nearest Watson’s and department stores, it won’t make a huge dent in your wallet. And yes, another frivolous reason to add more red lipsticks in my (and your) arsenal, sometime in the future. 😀

Wishing you a wonderful 2012, lots of blessings, happiness and love! ♥

Noi

Leave a Reply

