Oldie But A Goodie: E.L.F Duo Cream Eyeshadows

There’s something about ice cream, no matter how fattening it is, that keeps me coming back for more. And when Magnum reached Philippine shores, oh boy, I’ve never looked at chocolate-covered ice cream the same way again. Like these E.L.F Duo Cream Eyeshadows, no matter how they crease badly (w/o a primer), I still keep coming back to them.

To amp up powder shadows.

To put a bit of color during lazy, rushed mornings.

To keep myself from buying expensive duplicates when these things work at wallet-friendly prices.

From top going clockwise, I only possess Butter Pecan, Black Licorice, Berry Mix and Olive. Without a primer, they crease in the middle of the day like nobody’s business. But with a primer (I use Palladio’s), these workhorses can keep up with my busy weekdays. To amp up their longevity, I top them off with powder shadows. Primer + E.L.F duo creams is my perfect equation for vibrant shadow combos.

They’re rather pigmented on their own and blend well on the lids without much effort. The price tags don’t hurt too since E.L.F is known for its masses-friendly costs.

I’m actually waiting for my NYX Jumbo Pencils haul (Dark Brown, French Fries & Milk) which is yet to come (due to my absentmindedness).. and with its glowing reviews online, I’m expecting those will top these $1 babies anytime of the day. šŸ™‚

Noi

5 comments

  1. kyo1986 · March 24, 2012

    butter pecan is lovely colour!

    • Noi · March 24, 2012

      it definitely is šŸ™‚

  2. kofykat · April 28, 2012

    Not good for oily eyelids right? what about humid climates?

    • Noi · April 28, 2012

      yep! not good for humid climates too, except for the nice pigmentation šŸ˜¦ NYX jumbo sticks are way better (unless i find something else better in the future) šŸ˜€

      • kofykat · April 28, 2012

        that is on my to-buy list. I’ve been waiting to get them somehow end up spending on other things then end up not needing it.

Leave a Reply

