Less is More with The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF15

Summer vacation has officially started for me! But truth to be told, summer in my shores isn’t all about the glorious rays of the sun. In fact, it’s far from glorious, especially if you live in the city. Temperatures rising above 85, heat strokes… anything we would do for a bit of snow. Thus living in a two-season country makes you head  for the nearest airconditioned mall, and endlessly find for the perfect sunblock. 😀

The Body Shop’s Seaweed line has always left me wondering if I should try it or not. For fear of breakouts, I had always shied away from it. But when I spotted the Mattifying Moisture Lotion with SPF, I was hooked! I first featured this in my February Favorites but it’s worthy enough to be placed on the single-review pedestal. 😀

Perfect Equation: Matte + Moisture + SPF + Oil-free + Seaweed = early Christmas present for sensitive, acne-prone, combination gals like me. 🙂 The sunblock has a thin, standard white-colored texture, and once applied to skin, it absorbs faster than you can say summer is over. Since I get oily easily by lunch, this lotion is also my daily moisturizer and makeup primer too if I’m pressed for time. I’ve been using this since February and it hasn’t broken me out. I also apply this to my neck; it isn’t sticky at all.

I spot dimethicone and parabens in the ingredients so if you’re allergic to that, this may not be the perfect facial sunblock for you. It doesn’t claim to be organic anyway so all is forgiven. I paid Php850 ($19.92) and for a 50mL tube, the price is undeniably steep. A little goes a long way anyway, and with this seaweed-enriched moisturizer+sunscreen, less is definitely more.

For my body, I use Hawaiian Tropic Sheer Touch SPF50 and honestly? It has replaced my daily body lotion. It miraculously gives moisture where I need it the most and isn’t sticky at all. With the prickly heat outside, I’d rather opt for two-in-one products at any given summer day.

* picture from Amazon

One comment

  1. pearlessence · April 15, 2012

    I don’t think I’ve ever used anything from The Body Shop. But this will be where I’ll start if I ever do 🙂

Leave a Reply

