A Nude Lipstick Playlist feat. NYC, L’Oreal, Maybelline, Fanny Serrano and NYX!

Hello there! It’s been a summer whirlwind for me. I just got back from a vacation-slash-work with some of my schoolmates and friends. How’s your spring/summer break going? 🙂

I’ve been on a low-maintenance status when it comes to my lips. Since I was packing and unpacking my bags from the past few days, my playlist for lip colors is bland but definitely not boring. Here are the tubes that I’m currently jamming to:

1. NYC Ultra Moist Lip Wear in Pink Sand

2. L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick in Fairest Nude

3. Maybelline ColorSensational Lipstick in Pink Please

4. Fanny Serrano NightLight Lipstick in Peach Champagne (individual review on this soon!)

5. NYX Round Lipstick in Pumpkin Pie

L-R: Pink Sand, Fairest Nude, Pink Please, Peach Champagne, Pumpkin Pie

Pink Sand is an everyday staple for me, especially since I’ve been playing with daytime, smokey eyes recently. Pink Please looks Barbie pink on the picture but in real life, it’s a warm-toned pink-nude. It has that cutesy vanilla scent too but if you’re not a fan, stay away from it. Fairest Nude is not that pigmented when it comes to nude lipsticks. It still works though especially paired with jewel-toned eyes. Peach Champagne is a surprise! It’s a peach-tinged nude which is a little bit frosty to my liking.. well, at first. After a few trials, I’ve come to like it and it’s a perfect pair to bronze-gold eyes. Pumpkin pie is that nude lipstick without that dreaded concealer-lips. This looks good on warm tones, regardless of skin color.

I’m warm-toned with yellow-tinged Asian skin, so some of these nudes might not work out for you. What’s your favorite nude lipstick? 🙂

4 comments

  1. Jessettery · April 23, 2012

    I prefer nyx, is not tested on animals.

    • Noi · April 23, 2012

      that’s nice to know, thank you!

  2. kofykat · April 28, 2012

    Except number 4 everything is available in india YAY! And I have none of them… 😛

  3. cheekienini09 · May 5, 2013

    hi! where did you get your l’oreal fairest nude lipstick? 🙂 I want to have one 😦 I’ve been looking for it everywhere but apparently I think that loreal philippines dont carry it 😦

Leave a Reply

