Something More than Special with Sleek i-Divine Oh So Special Palette

Hmmm, just thinking about Must Be Mom’s Special Ensaymaditas is making my mouth water. For the uninitiated, the best way to describe ensaymada is fluffy bread topped with melted sugary butter and shredded cheese. Well, that’s how ensaymadas are supposed to be, but not all patissieres would agree. Some would take their own route and make mini-ensaymadas (or ensaymaditas). Not exactly how I wanted it, but it was worth the try.

But this isn’t going to be a full food post. I still have makeup on my mind. 😛 I don’t wear pink shadows—I’m too shy/scared to rock those. But Sleek ensures that we get the full treatment with any color.. including pink. With the Oh So Special palette, pinks become wearable and pretty on warm tones… like how I completely underestimated ensaymaditas.

Look at all those pinks! But I believe the neutrals set them well.. and I find using this palette often. This was part of my birthday haul and shame on me, I haven’t gotten around to use it. Well, till last month. 😛

Not that highly pigmented as I want them to be, but I’m guessing Sleek wants to go the Jane Austen route. They blend beautifully on the eyes. Color combinations with this give you that ethereal, subtle smokey effect that can give Victorian characters a run for their money. My personal favorite is the shimmery golden-pink on the bottom row, second from left. Who would’ve thought I’d go for Pretty in Pink?

The mattes aren’t all that drawn-out pigmented but I’m seriously waiting for the Sleek matte palette the blogosphere’s raving about! I just wish it wouldn’t fail me, given the chalky impressions of mattes.

Those little ensaymadas topped with dulce de leche (candied milk) still has me craving for more. As it was my first time with Must Be Mom’s, my first palette with Sleek has got me craving as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

